Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 40

144.76.x.x forum
157.55.x.x forum
207.46.x.x forum
40.77.x.x news
40.77.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x user
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.4.x.x dilbertplus
54.235.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x top
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x user
54.36.x.x lgsl

Last Seen

4Rsercom Thu 21:49
Apophis01 Fri 10:15
Bommel Wed 09:39
frob Sat 21:14
ODDBALL118 Fri 17:07

Newest Members

Forums
server backgrounds
dead-man
Sat Jan 09 2010, 03:06PM
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 09 2010, 03:00PM
Registered Member #5703
hi all
i want to add a cod4 zone custom layout like you have for bf2 i have seen on skunkdogz.com
they have a cod4 1 could any1 please advise me on how to do it i have been trying for a couple of hours now with no sucess. thanks in advance phil
Website
Rich
Sat Jan 09 2010, 03:50PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

This was the code used:

http://www.greycube.com/help/lgsl_5.x/lgsl_zone_custom_layout.zip

You should be able to adapt it for COD4.
Website
dead-man
Sat Jan 09 2010, 03:54PM
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 09 2010, 03:00PM
Registered Member #5703
hi thanks for the quick response
i have been using that i can get the menu working but the pic dont show up.
Website
Rich
Sat Jan 09 2010, 05:40PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

I recommend you try Firefox with the 'Web Developer Extension' and then use the toolbar option 'Images / Find Broken Images'

This helps when you get image paths slightly wrong.

Alternatively post a live link to where your using the code.
Website
dead-man
Sun Jan 10 2010, 08:17AM
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 09 2010, 03:00PM
Registered Member #5703
hi rich i tryed the 'Web Developer Extension' but showed no broken images. but i have got the pic to work now and all the cod4 settings changed and work ok. the only problom i need help with now is it shows players and i dont want it to. i have set this to 0 in config but it still shows players. if i switch back to the original zones the players are off.there must be something i am doing wrong but i carnt work it out. heres a link to my site. www.unknownsoldiers.org.uk
thanks for all your help so far. phil
Website
Rich
Sun Jan 10 2010, 09:31AM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

The custom zone does not use the config settings.

Change:

$server_list = lgsl_query_cached_zone("sep", $lgsl_zone_number);
To
$server_list = lgsl_query_cached_zone("se", $lgsl_zone_number);

So the player names are not returned, and/or remove the HTML that displays them.
Website
dead-man
Sun Jan 10 2010, 10:36AM
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 09 2010, 03:00PM
Registered Member #5703
works a treat. thanks for all your help. i will donate soon. all your work is great. many thanks phil
Website
reg216uk
Fri Feb 05 2010, 12:09PM
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 24 2009, 04:22AM
Registered Member #5667
Hello im also having trouble getting the images to work please take a look at.

http://www.six-heaven.net/index.php?site=server

Any help would be greatly appreciated
Website
Rich
Fri Feb 05 2010, 01:17PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Code needs updating as it was originally for some one with e107 CMS and BF2 servers.

EDIT: Code Removed.
Website
reg216uk
Fri Feb 05 2010, 02:30PM
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 24 2009, 04:22AM
Registered Member #5667
I have done what you posted but it seems to totally mess up my layout and not display the zone feed :S any ideas?

I have left it with the changes so you can see whats happened at http://www.six-heaven.net/index.php?site=server
Website
Rich
Fri Feb 05 2010, 04:11PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

I have fixed and tested the code, so please download again.

Included images show how they should be named.

http://www.greycube.com/help/lgsl_5.x/lgsl_zone_custom_layout.zip
Website
reg216uk
Fri Feb 05 2010, 05:34PM
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 24 2009, 04:22AM
Registered Member #5667
Will this work for counter strike-source as ive installed and images still are not working, im sure im doing something wrong so will keep changing things, just wish i cud work out what it is im doing wrong lol
Website
Rich
Fri Feb 05 2010, 08:43PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

It does not look like you have uploaded the updated version.

Delete any copies you have already downloaded, and download the zip again, then upload the contents to your lgsl_files folder.
Website
reg216uk
Sat Feb 06 2010, 05:20AM
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 24 2009, 04:22AM
Registered Member #5667
Yeah this is exactly as i have done so, and still no pics loading :S im very sorry for my stupidity just im only just learning php recently.

Are there any paths inside the zone file that i need to edit?

Im very sorry im lost :S
Website
Rich
Sat Feb 06 2010, 12:46PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

hmmm, may have not uploaded properly, I have deleted and re-uploaded the updated version to the server.

Please download and check that inside the zip there is an 'other' folder.
Website
reg216uk
Sat Feb 06 2010, 01:15PM
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 24 2009, 04:22AM
Registered Member #5667
I have dwonloaded the lgsl_zone_custom_layout.zip and there are no dirs inside this folder just 3 files, do you mean i need to redownload the standalone version?
Website
Rich
Sat Feb 06 2010, 02:01PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

When you extract lgsl_zone_custom_layout.zip you should have:

lgsl_zone.php
other\zone_background_default.jpg
other\zone_background_bf2.jpg

If you are not seeing those files you need to empty your browsers cache.
Website
reg216uk
Sat Feb 06 2010, 03:17PM
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 24 2009, 04:22AM
Registered Member #5667
Yes this is exactly as i have them, yet still not seeing the images :S very odd
Website
reg216uk
Sun Feb 07 2010, 09:35AM
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 24 2009, 04:22AM
Registered Member #5667
i now have it working thank you so much
Website
reg216uk
Sun Feb 07 2010, 12:53PM
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 24 2009, 04:22AM
Registered Member #5667
Once again matey thank you very much for all your help, i can start making a good logo for this now Well happy, keep up the good work.
Website
Go to page       >>   

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org