Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 30

137.74.x.x lgsl
151.80.x.x forum
157.55.x.x forum
164.132.x.x dilbertplus
164.132.x.x forum
164.132.x.x forum
180.76.x.x forum
180.76.x.x lgsl
180.76.x.x forum
180.76.x.x lgsl
216.244.x.x forum
217.182.x.x forum
217.182.x.x forum
217.182.x.x dilbertplus
217.182.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x lgsl
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x user
46.229.x.x forum
51.255.x.x forum
51.255.x.x forum
51.255.x.x forum
54.224.x.x forum
68.180.x.x user

Last Seen

Dodgeitorelse Wed 21:14
adneycandy Mon 11:03
ESO2017 Fri 04:11
Marylee Jones Fri 02:36
Ericka Burke Fri 01:12

Newest Members

Forums
Add more than one and the same server ?
JeRkAta
Fri Nov 26 2010, 03:02PM
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Apr 13 2010, 04:35PM
Registered Member #5964
Hi all!

How can I make users to be allowed to add one and the same server more than one time ?

Thank you in advance!
Website
KIKOFF
Fri Nov 26 2010, 03:05PM

Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 18 2010, 08:18AM
Registered Member #6411
Turn on in lgsl_config.php "public_add"

What you mean with Add more than one and the same server ?
If multiple game servers, just fron one dedicated. You must know the query ports

Lo cortez, no quita lo valiente... ahhh... yes e107 Rock
JeRkAta
Sat Nov 27 2010, 02:29AM
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Apr 13 2010, 04:35PM
Registered Member #5964
Hi all!

How can I make users to be allowed to add one and the same server more than one time ?

Thank you in advance!


What didn't you understand ?

How can I make so the users to add one server more than one time. For example, 56.234.56.85:27015 (this is an example of a server) to be added two or three or four times but not only one time ?
Website
KIKOFF
Sat Nov 27 2010, 09:00AM

Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 18 2010, 08:18AM
Registered Member #6411
JeRkAta wrote ...

Hi all!

How can I make users to be allowed to add one and the same server more than one time ?

Thank you in advance!


What didn't you understand ?

How can I make so the users to add one server more than one time. For example, 56.234.56.85:27015 (this is an example of a server) to be added two or three or four times but not only one time ?

Sorry but I do not understand your question, good luck

Lo cortez, no quita lo valiente... ahhh... yes e107 Rock
Xsfd (M.D.A)
Sat Nov 27 2010, 09:19AM

Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Aug 18 2010, 10:42AM
Registered Member #6225
KIKOFF wrote ...

Sorry but I do not understand your question, good luck

He means that after removal of the server the second time it not to add any more!

Website
JeRkAta
Sat Nov 27 2010, 11:27AM
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Apr 13 2010, 04:35PM
Registered Member #5964
No! I want to make, when you had added a server to the list and hadn't removed it, the same server to be allowed to be added again to the list by public_add ?
Website
Xsfd (M.D.A)
Sat Nov 27 2010, 11:35AM

Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Aug 18 2010, 10:42AM
Registered Member #6225
You want that it was possible to add many identical servers?

Website
JeRkAta
Sat Nov 27 2010, 04:01PM
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Apr 13 2010, 04:35PM
Registered Member #5964
Yes. To add one server more than one time
Website
Mac[PLATOoN]
Sun Nov 28 2010, 04:59AM
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Nov 21 2010, 09:37AM
Registered Member #6416
question: why? i dont see a sense it that...
dont misunderstand my, just dont understand the reason for that. One server is shown one time, if it would be duplicate in serverlist many identical servers would been shown...
If you want to show random servers but one server more often, why dont you just add one permanent server view?

JeRkAta
Sun Nov 28 2010, 11:14AM
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Apr 13 2010, 04:35PM
Registered Member #5964
So, I make a server adveertisement in which when you send an SMS, your server appears in the list. And when someone wants his server to be shown more than one time, he will be not allowed. And that's why I want to make users to be allowed to add their servers more than one time.
Website
Rich
Sun Nov 28 2010, 05:52PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

If you add a server more than once it will cause problems.

Because games have protection against query flooding, trying to query the same server at the same time can cause it to randomly appear offline.

Find another way to make the server appear more often. The way another person did it was to have a second zone for advertisers.

You can add a server to two or more zones, by using the advanced admin, and comma separating the zones.
Website
JeRkAta
Mon Nov 29 2010, 01:38AM
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Apr 13 2010, 04:35PM
Registered Member #5964
Aha, ok! Thank you! ;]
Website
 

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org