Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 18

34.203.x.x forum
40.77.x.x download
42.156.x.x forum
46.4.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
91.242.x.x comment

Last Seen

mrstipfan Wed 19:48
Gagi2 Mon 16:30
EFiNST0RM Sun 15:39
85filip58 Sun 12:14
brlight Tue 04:18

Newest Members

Forums
Shattered Horizon server is always showing up as offline
wasd
Mon Feb 28 2011, 10:20AM
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 28 2011, 09:51AM
Registered Member #6615
Hi,
My Shattered Horizon server is always showing up as offline, even though it is defiantly online and joinable through the game client.

My website is http://www.thewasd.co.uk as you will see, my other game servers show up fine.

I have done the test here: http://www.greycube.co.uk/lgsl/test/ which returns “NO RESPONSE”, I defiantly have the correct IP and Connection Port entered in the server config file but am unsure if this game uses a different query port or not?

Can someone help me resolve this please?

Thanks.
Website
Mac[PLATOoN]
Tue Mar 08 2011, 09:42AM
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Nov 21 2010, 09:37AM
Registered Member #6416
hmm i looked out for other sh-servers in internet, did not found anyone.
Looks like the game itself is not showing running servers also...
In this case it must be a bug by game and not LGSL

wasd
Thu Mar 17 2011, 08:23PM
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 28 2011, 09:51AM
Registered Member #6615
Mac[PLATOoN wrote ...
]
hmm i looked out for other sh-servers in internet, did not found anyone.
Looks like the game itself is not showing running servers also...
In this case it must be a bug by game and not LGSL


I have 3 Shattered Horizon servers running fine, they show up in the game client.
Maybe Futuremark updated the game and it no longer works with the existing version of lgsl?

I would very much appreciate if the developer could look into this please.

Thanks.
Website
wasd
Fri Mar 18 2011, 01:26PM
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 28 2011, 09:51AM
Registered Member #6615
RESOLVED

Just in case anyone else has this problem the query port needs to be set at 2 ports above the game port.

If your game port is 27015
The query port should be set to 27017


Thanks.
Website
 

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org