Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 29

164.132.x.x forum
164.132.x.x dilbertplus
164.132.x.x user
180.76.x.x forum
180.76.x.x forum
180.76.x.x lgsl
217.182.x.x forum
217.182.x.x forum
217.182.x.x forum
217.182.x.x forum
220.181.x.x forum
46.161.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x user
46.229.x.x forum
51.255.x.x forum
51.255.x.x guestbook
51.255.x.x forum
51.255.x.x forum
51.255.x.x lgsl
54.224.x.x forum
68.180.x.x user

Last Seen

Dodgeitorelse Wed 21:14
adneycandy Mon 11:03
ESO2017 Fri 04:11
Marylee Jones Fri 02:36
Ericka Burke Fri 01:12

Newest Members

Forums
Richard Perry - GreyCube.com :: Forums :: Live Game Server List
Go to page       >>     
Battlefield 3
alex83
Sat Oct 01 2011, 07:42PM
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 10 2010, 01:40AM
Registered Member #6397
Hi all

Some problems with Battlefield 3 .... some information has any ideas?? help me please ...



sordids1
Tue Oct 04 2011, 07:07PM
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jul 04 2010, 07:57AM
Registered Member #6131
hmmm
1. bf3 is still in beta
2. the ports u are using are bf2 ports i would say when bf3 comes out it will be ports more like bc2

Website
alex83
Wed Oct 05 2011, 07:05AM
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 10 2010, 01:40AM
Registered Member #6397
I did my server and I have set it ports (query, and connection). As you can see, going about 80%. Max Players and name maps and Games Link it a problem.
Elite_Marines
Thu Oct 06 2011, 12:42AM
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Mar 25 2008, 11:18PM
Registered Member #3872
I am back working on lgsl for a new site I am making. I was just wondering what the ports were for bf3. Are they the default ports or not?

Website
Elite_Marines
Thu Oct 06 2011, 01:42AM
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Mar 25 2008, 11:18PM
Registered Member #3872
Also, if you have a battlefield 3 server I can query can you give me the info for it? I can help with parsing the data.

Website
sordids1
Thu Oct 06 2011, 01:04PM
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jul 04 2010, 07:57AM
Registered Member #6131
LMAO im still confused here bf3 is not out yet its still in beta testing ?

Website
Elite_Marines
Thu Oct 06 2011, 03:06PM
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Mar 25 2008, 11:18PM
Registered Member #3872
You can query the beta servers bro. Might as well get ahead of the game.

Website
wraahhm
Tue Oct 25 2011, 03:28PM
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Apr 17 2010, 01:44PM
Registered Member #5972
Anyone managed to display the BF3 Servers correctly?
Guess we just have to change the map names in the bfbc2 protocol, but i´m not into coding, would be nice if someone could help

I´m going to make some map images.
Website
Saint
Tue Oct 25 2011, 04:32PM
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jun 01 2010, 03:38PM
Registered Member #6084
What i have done for now is that we can see the server and the icon is BF3 only the maps i don't get right yet.

Regards

Saint

servers
Website
wraahhm
Tue Oct 25 2011, 05:42PM
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Apr 17 2010, 01:44PM
Registered Member #5972
Yep, i tried to use bfbc2 also.
Like mentioned in the third post here, players and max players show up, server name is right, it´s just about the maps i think.

From the bfbc2 map updates i remember that there may be
several parts of the lgslprotocol that need to be changed, gonna look into that, but it will just be like trial and error
Website
IXL
Wed Oct 26 2011, 12:08PM
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Aug 15 2010, 03:01PM
Registered Member #6222
Hmm, Im trying...

Im not sure which port I need open ( if not both ) for BF3.

Battlefield Bad Company 2

- Query Port uses TCP instead of the normal UDP.

However I have two ports from my BF3 game server.

81.19.216.111:25200 is the game IP and Port, but there is also a RCON port which starts with 45XXX

Do I need both open in UDP ?

It would seem that some of the protocol file needs editing with a new part to either properly support bf3 or just as you say, add BF3 mapnames to the BC2 list to cheat lol, but am interested in how anyone else might be making it work. Im assuming your trying it just by using bc2 in the list options instead...


Saint
Wed Oct 26 2011, 01:19PM
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jun 01 2010, 03:38PM
Registered Member #6084
I made a new line for the maps in my protocol cfg but then it goes offline so i'm doing something wrong so still looking

Greetz

Saint
Website
gstep
Wed Oct 26 2011, 01:20PM
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 26 2011, 01:17PM
Registered Member #6974
Does the author still develop this plugin, can we hope for an update?
I run this on my e107 website and have just opened our BF3 server and would like to get this working, have been using this plugin happily for BF2 for a couple of years.
Saint
Wed Oct 26 2011, 01:37PM
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jun 01 2010, 03:38PM
Registered Member #6084
This is what i have done in the protocol cfg

//------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
//------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

function lgsl_query_34(&$server, &$lgsl_need, &$lgsl_fp)
{
//---------------------------------------------------------+
// REFERENCE: http://blogs.battlefield.ea.com/battlefield_bad_company/archive/2010/02/05/remote-administration-interface-for-bfbc2-pc.aspx
// THIS USES TCP COMMUNICATION

if ($lgsl_need['s'] || $lgsl_need['e'])
{
fwrite($lgsl_fp, "\x00\x00\x00\x00\x1B\x00\x00\x00\x01\x00\x00\x00\x0A\x00\x00\x00serverInfo\x00");
}
elseif ($lgsl_need['p'])
{
fwrite($lgsl_fp, "\x00\x00\x00\x00\x24\x00\x00\x00\x02\x00\x00\x00\x0B\x00\x00\x00listPlayers\x00\x03\x00\x00\x00all\x00");
}

//---------------------------------------------------------+

$buffer = fread($lgsl_fp, 4096);

if (!$buffer) { return FALSE; }

$length = lgsl_unpack(substr($buffer, 4, 4), "L");

while (strlen($buffer) < $length)
{
$packet = fread($lgsl_fp, 4096);

if ($packet) { $buffer .= $packet; } else { break; }
}

//---------------------------------------------------------+

$buffer = substr($buffer, 12); // REMOVE HEADER

$response_type = lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1);

if ($response_type != "OK") { return FALSE; }

//---------------------------------------------------------+

if ($lgsl_need['s'] || $lgsl_need['e'])
{
$lgsl_need['s'] = FALSE;
$lgsl_need['e'] = FALSE;

$server['s']['name'] = lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1);
$server['s']['players'] = lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1);
$server['s']['playersmax'] = lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1);
$server['e']['gamemode'] = lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1);
$server['s']['map'] = lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1);
$server['e']['score_attackers'] = lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1);
$server['e']['score_defenders'] = lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1);

// CONVERT MAP NUMBER TO DESCRIPTIVE NAME

$server['e']['level'] = $server['s']['map'];
$map_check = $server['s']['map'];
$find = array("GR","CQ","SR","SDM","Levels","/","levels","gr","cq","sr","sdm","r","R");
$replace = array("","","","","","","","","","","","","");
$Map = str_replace($find, $replace, $map_check);
$Map = strtolower($Map);



if ($Map == "mp_001") { $server['s']['map'] = "Grand Bazaar"; }
elseif ($Map == "mp_003") { $server['s']['map'] = "Teheran Highway"; }
elseif ($Map == "mp_007") { $server['s']['map'] = "Caspain Border"; }
elseif ($Map == "mp_011") { $server['s']['map'] = "Seine Crossing"; }
elseif ($Map == "mp_012") { $server['s']['map'] = "Operation Firestorm"; }
elseif ($Map == "mp_013") { $server['s']['map'] = "Damavand Peak"; }
elseif ($Map == "mp_017") { $server['s']['map'] = "Noshakar Canals"; }
elseif ($Map == "mp_018") { $server['s']['map'] = "Kharg Island"; }
elseif ($Map == "mp_subway") { $server['s']['map'] = "Operation Metro"; }
}

//---------------------------------------------------------+

elseif ($lgsl_need['p'])
{
$lgsl_need['p'] = FALSE;

$field_total = lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1);
$field_list = array();

for ($i=0; $i<$field_total; $i++)
{
$field_list[] = strtolower(lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1));
}

$player_squad = array("","Alpha","Bravo","Charlie","Delta","Echo","Foxtrot","Golf","Hotel");
$player_team = array("","Attackers","Defenders");
$player_total = lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1);

for ($i=0; $i<$player_total; $i++)
{
foreach ($field_list as $field)
{
$value = lgsl_cut_pascal($buffer, 4, 0, 1);

switch ($field)
{
case "clantag": $server['p'][$i]['name'] = $value; break;
case "name": $server['p'][$i]['name'] = empty($server['p'][$i]['name']) ? $value : "[{$server['p'][$i]['name']}] {$value}"; break;
case "teamid": $server['p'][$i]['team'] = isset($player_team[$value]) ? $player_team[$value] : $value; break;
case "squadid": $server['p'][$i]['squad'] = isset($player_squad[$value]) ? $player_squad[$value] : $value; break;
default: $server['p'][$i][$field] = $value; break;
}
}
}
}

//---------------------------------------------------------+

return TRUE;
}



//------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
//------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

But it goes offline and when i use the BFBC2 then its online only then the maps are from BFBC2 and not off BF3?

Greetz
Saint
Website
IXL
Wed Oct 26 2011, 02:09PM
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Aug 15 2010, 03:01PM
Registered Member #6222
Its a good effort Saint. I will have to read through what you have done and let you know if I can make it work. If I can, I'll let you know what I did.

Have you opened both ports on your webhosting ( RCON and CONNECTION PORT ?)
alex83
Thu Oct 27 2011, 06:51AM
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 10 2010, 01:40AM
Registered Member #6397
We have succeeded
Saint
Thu Oct 27 2011, 10:30AM
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jun 01 2010, 03:38PM
Registered Member #6084
alex83 wrote ...

We have succeeded


What do you mean did you get working??

Regards

Saint
Website
IXL
Thu Oct 27 2011, 06:04PM
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Aug 15 2010, 03:01PM
Registered Member #6222
Well, posts like that Alex are no help at all and are pointless posting unless your going to tell us what you have done ?. lol

Saint. I havent had chance to look, but I will try at the weekend and let you know of my progress.

IXL
alex83
Thu Oct 27 2011, 09:08PM
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 10 2010, 01:40AM
Registered Member #6397


Use the same protocol as in BC2
I have some problems with BF3 servers .....
IXL
Fri Oct 28 2011, 06:40PM
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Aug 15 2010, 03:01PM
Registered Member #6222
alex83 wrote ...



Use the same protocol as in BC2
I have some problems with BF3 servers .....


Well we know that already, You said you had succeeded, so I guess you really havent.

I'll have a look tomorrow and reply with some actual info to share if I get it going properly.
Go to page       >>   

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org