Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 32

144.76.x.x forum
178.255.x.x forum
197.251.x.x forum
209.90.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
54.196.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x guestbook
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x news
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x news
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x user
91.242.x.x forum

Last Seen

Wussie Mon 01:59
Dodgeitorelse Mon 16:49
85filip58 Wed 12:06
Bommel Mon 18:20
Apophis01 Wed 12:35

Newest Members

Forums
Server Info - CSGO
Mk|s Akula
Fri Feb 21 2014, 08:10AM
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 21 2014, 05:49AM
Registered Member #7917
Hi everyone,

I need some help. I'm trying to extract players data from LGSL for a Global Offensive server, but now I can't. Until yesterday everything was ok.

Maybe you can help me.

So, my Global Offensive server is saved to LGSL database as: halflife. The main page of LGSL shows all details (name, map, players online/max players)

Bellow is my script:


<?php
error_reporting
(0);

require 
"path-to/lgsl_files/lgsl_class.php";

$dns_server "my-server-ip";

$server lgsl_query_cached("halflife",$dns_server,"27015","27015","27015","sep");
    
$detalii_server $server['s'];
$date_server    $server['e'];
$array_jucatori $server['p'];
$fp=fopen(''.$dns_server.'-jucatori','w+');
fwrite($fp''.$detalii_server['players'].'/'.$detalii_server['playersmax']."\n");
fclose($fp);

?>

Unfortunately now is not working. Sometimes lgsl shows the server (only Global Offfensive) offline. Please advice.

Kind regards,
Website
85filip58
Fri Feb 21 2014, 09:01AM

Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Aug 01 2012, 08:39AM
Registered Member #7331
Why you have halflife when CSGO server are running on source engine?

halflife
->
source

Head Admin of ServerList: www.GameW.eu
Website
Mk|s Akula
Fri Feb 21 2014, 09:17AM
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 21 2014, 05:49AM
Registered Member #7917
Because i have a set of 30ip's, and sometimes one ip can have a Counter-Strike 1.6 server installed and sometimes the same ip can have a Global Offfensive server installed or a GTA or a Minecraft.
On my first setup i had different lists (one for 1.6, one for G.O, etc) but, when one ip had G.O server installed that server was appear in both lists (1.6 and G.O) so I saw that lgsl shows informations even if the server is GO. Until yesterday everything worked fine (and i used that formula several months) but today something happend.
Website
Wussie
Fri Feb 21 2014, 10:20AM

Posts: 437
Joined: Sun Mar 22 2009, 06:53AM
Registered Member #4938
Hi.
I see this a lot: people are having problems querying a specific server, but they never bother telling anyone the server's IP so that anyone can do tests. Can you share it here or is it a secret?

You say it worked fine until yesterday and I assume you didn't change anything in LGSL, so you must have changed something in the gameserver, a setting maybe, and that may be the cause.

What version of LGSL are you using? because I've never seen a script like the one above.
This is important, because there are bugs in older protocols for halflife/source.

Not working for you?
Don't forget to share the IP/ports of the offending server so that people can do tests and help you.
Oh, and if you're using a modified lgsl_protocol.php, make sure you disable the feed or it may NOT work!
Website
SEJBR
Fri Feb 21 2014, 11:05AM
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 21 2014, 11:02AM
Registered Member #7918
Edit : Since someone else gave his server IP here and We decided to create our own status api, I removed content of this post.
Website
85filip58
Fri Feb 21 2014, 12:09PM

Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Aug 01 2012, 08:39AM
Registered Member #7331
But my edited LGSL haven't problem with SOURCE, CSGO servers
See: http://www.gamew.eu/servers.php?type=css
http://www.gamew.eu/servers.php?type=csgo


Head Admin of ServerList: www.GameW.eu
Website
Mk|s Akula
Fri Feb 21 2014, 12:12PM
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 21 2014, 05:49AM
Registered Member #7917
85filip58 can you reset cache and see if appears after?

Sry Wussie this is my site: http://panhost.ro/site/statistici/servere-gazduite
Version 5.8
Server IP: 89.42.200.226 / 89.42.200.147

Kind regards,
Website
85filip58
Fri Feb 21 2014, 12:16PM

Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Aug 01 2012, 08:39AM
Registered Member #7331
When I reset cache on my CS server, after website refresh is server shown online (only when is online), when is offline and I reset cache, server is shown as offline

Head Admin of ServerList: www.GameW.eu
Website
Turshija
Fri Feb 21 2014, 01:12PM

Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 29 2009, 09:39PM
Registered Member #5451
It looks like the problem is with newest CS:GO server update, they have just changed something so the updated servers have problems.

wrote ...
Do server operators need S2A_RULES response from game servers? Previously S2A_RULES response included names and values of all server convars flagged as “FCVAR_NOTIFY”, but nothing in Steam uses this packet type anymore so I don’t think any services are affected.

If you have control of your tool(s)/webpage(s) you can stop requesting rules from the game server(s) (e.g. don’t generate PHP GetRules() request). If you really need something in response we can come up with ideas, or we can just stop spamming the console and still not respond to that packet.

The spew comes up because the server can no longer send more than one packet in response to a single packet external request, and if the response is exceeding MTU size the server will not send anything at all instead of sending a partial truncated packet. This is the message that is spewed to server console to inform about response that was not sent out and its estimated bytelength -
[NET] Cannot send connectionless packet to xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:58353 '0x45' exceeding MTU (2447)

Also replying to a question asked earlier -- threaded socket processing is on by default. Official servers are operated by Valve, unless server operators install special server plug-ins game servers should no longer record or transmit client IP addresses.

Hope this helps,
-Vitaliy


http://www.gametracker.rs (powered by LGSL)


Website
Wussie
Fri Feb 21 2014, 03:50PM

Posts: 437
Joined: Sun Mar 22 2009, 06:53AM
Registered Member #4938
So my instinct was correct, something did change in the gameservers, due to Valve's update.

Funny thing is - there's already a solution available for this problem: back in december 2012 I wrote a bugfix in the end of this thread.

Apply it and your servers will show online with all the details. But for your sake I hope you're NOT using greycube's feed...

Not working for you?
Don't forget to share the IP/ports of the offending server so that people can do tests and help you.
Oh, and if you're using a modified lgsl_protocol.php, make sure you disable the feed or it may NOT work!
Website
Mk|s Akula
Sat Feb 22 2014, 04:26AM
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 21 2014, 05:49AM
Registered Member #7917
Thank you Wussie! I have applied your patch but it looks like the other was the problem. My extract information script.

It look like everytime when I was execute the bellow script, lgsl was showing the server offline until next cache reset or until lgsl_cron.php will be executed via wget -q -O /dev/null http://URL/lgsl/lgsl_files/lgsl_cron.php.


<?php
error_reporting
(0);
require 
"path-to/lgsl_files/lgsl_class.php";
$dns_server "server-ip";
$server lgsl_query_cached("halflife",$dns_server,"27015","27015","27015","sep");

$detalii_server $server['s'];
$date_server    $server['e'];
$array_jucatori $server['p'];
$fp=fopen(''.$dns_server.'-jucatori','w+');
fwrite($fp''.$detalii_server['players'].'/'.$detalii_server['playersmax']."\n");
fclose($fp);

?>


My temporary solution is to ask cached info and stop query, and that means sepc request. Final code:


<?php
error_reporting
(0);
require 
"path-to/lgsl_files/lgsl_class.php";
$dns_server "server-ip";
$server lgsl_query_cached("halflife",$dns_server,"27015","27015","27015","sepc");

$detalii_server $server['s'];
$date_server    $server['e'];
$array_jucatori $server['p'];
$fp=fopen(''.$dns_server.'-jucatori','w+');
fwrite($fp''.$detalii_server['players'].'/'.$detalii_server['playersmax']."\n");
fclose($fp);

?>


If someone can help me with a little script that makes a live query without disturb lgsl, i just need number of players / total players, map and hostname, I appreciate!

Kind regards and thank you for your support.
Website
Wussie
Sat Feb 22 2014, 10:04AM

Posts: 437
Joined: Sun Mar 22 2009, 06:53AM
Registered Member #4938
i just need number of players / total players, map and hostname

You only need an 's' request for that (or maybe 'sc') and it should work faster, no need for 'sepc'.

I'm using the exact same patched protocol as I shared on this forum and I get all the details and players with no timeout. On the other hand, I use the source gametype for that query and I only do live query for a maximum of 10 servers at once. LGSL does tend to time out when trying to live query more than 10 servers.
And I never tried lgsl_cron.php, I can't speak for that. Your situation is pretty different from mine.

Try the live query for a single server using the source gametype and see what happens.

Not working for you?
Don't forget to share the IP/ports of the offending server so that people can do tests and help you.
Oh, and if you're using a modified lgsl_protocol.php, make sure you disable the feed or it may NOT work!
Website
85filip58
Sat Mar 01 2014, 03:39AM

Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Aug 01 2012, 08:39AM
Registered Member #7331
Wussie wrote ...

So my instinct was correct, something did change in the gameservers, due to Valve's update.

Funny thing is - there's already a solution available for this problem: back in december 2012 I wrote a bugfix in the end of this thread.

Apply it and your servers will show online with all the details. But for your sake I hope you're NOT using greycube's feed...



Wussie, where is problem when players on CSGO detaile are shown as bug? Server show 16/20 player but i the detaile one. I am using your fix for CS servr but I don't know where is problem, see: http://www.gamew.eu/servers.php?detail_id=65

Head Admin of ServerList: www.GameW.eu
Website
Nexans
Sat Mar 01 2014, 07:15AM

Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 22 2012, 09:00AM
Registered Member #7086
Hello
Seam:
- Added convar host_info_show, operators can set it to the following values: 0 to block server info queries; 1 (default) to respond with all details excluding identities; 2 to respond with all available details.
- Added convar host_players_show, operators can set it to the following values: 0 to block server players queries; 1 (default) to respond only with max players and uptime; 2 to respond with all players details.
- Server operators can now list game rules cvars in gamerulescvars.txt file, those cvars when marked as FCVAR_NOTIFY will be included in A2S_RULES response packet to server management software and 3rd party clients. The total size of A2S_RULES response packet must be within approximately 1Kb (MTU). File gamerulescvars.txt.example is provided.
- When a server is running with the -nomaster parameter, it will not register on GMS and will not respond to direct queries.
Website
Wussie
Sat Mar 01 2014, 08:54AM

Posts: 437
Joined: Sun Mar 22 2009, 06:53AM
Registered Member #4938
Nexans is right, your server is configured to send maxplayers only, instead of the player list.

So if you want the player list, you'll have to convince the gameserver admin to change his config.

Not working for you?
Don't forget to share the IP/ports of the offending server so that people can do tests and help you.
Oh, and if you're using a modified lgsl_protocol.php, make sure you disable the feed or it may NOT work!
Website
85filip58
Sat Mar 01 2014, 09:55AM

Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Aug 01 2012, 08:39AM
Registered Member #7331
Then, problem isn't in lgsl protocol, ok thanks.

Head Admin of ServerList: www.GameW.eu
Website
hit
Mon Mar 03 2014, 08:42AM
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 29 2010, 12:33PM
Registered Member #6187
85filip58 wrote ...

Then, problem isn't in lgsl protocol, ok thanks.


85filip58, what happend?

I am use standard LGSL SE
I want add CS GO server. What i must edit in lgsl script?
I am add to Source ( HL2 ) type
server shows as offline, but players slots and hostname scanned
Website
85filip58
Wed Mar 05 2014, 10:23AM

Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Aug 01 2012, 08:39AM
Registered Member #7331
Try edit Counter-Strike protocol which should solve this problem. Here is link.

Head Admin of ServerList: www.GameW.eu
Website
Copyright
Fri Mar 07 2014, 10:21AM

Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 07 2014, 10:13AM
Registered Member #7928
After editing my protocol.php i still have no full info of my csgo server. The is any solution for this problem?
Link on my lgsl info - here
Website
hit
Fri Mar 07 2014, 11:21AM
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 29 2010, 12:33PM
Registered Member #6187
Add in server.cfg host_players_show 2
Website
Go to page       >>   

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org