Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 27

164.132.x.x user
178.63.x.x user
180.76.x.x lgsl
180.76.x.x forum
217.182.x.x forum
217.182.x.x forum
220.181.x.x forum
46.161.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
51.255.x.x forum
51.255.x.x forum
51.255.x.x lgsl
51.255.x.x forum
54.224.x.x forum
68.180.x.x forum
68.180.x.x forum

Last Seen

Dodgeitorelse Wed 21:14
adneycandy Mon 11:03
ESO2017 Fri 04:11
Marylee Jones Fri 02:36
Ericka Burke Fri 01:12

Newest Members

Forums
LGSL TeamSpeak3 ?
SychO
Wed May 04 2016, 06:17AM
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 22 2016, 06:49AM
Registered Member #8448
So i read a topic that dates from 2013 here, I forgot the link but however it has a way to set up Ts3 in LGSL, So i did everything that was in the topic, but it didn't work, now i didn't want to revive that topic, so i was wondering does it still work somehow ?

Also Can I add CS:Go Servers ? if yes what to select ?
Website
Wussie
Wed May 04 2016, 11:34AM

Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Mar 22 2009, 06:53AM
Registered Member #4938
So it should work if you use my code described in this topic.

Use the Source gametype for GS:GO, and also take a look at the bugfix at the bottom of this page.

Important: NONE of the above custom coding will work if you use greycube's feed. You must disable the feed first.

Not working for you?
Don't forget to share the IP/ports of the offending server so that people can do tests and help you.
Oh, and if you're using a modified lgsl_protocol.php, make sure you disable the feed or it may NOT work!
Website
SychO
Wed May 04 2016, 12:39PM
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 22 2016, 06:49AM
Registered Member #8448
It worked !

Thank You
Website
SychO
Wed May 04 2016, 04:05PM
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 22 2016, 06:49AM
Registered Member #8448
umm i need a lgsl_feed.php that works with ts3
Website
SychO
Tue May 10 2016, 05:51PM
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 22 2016, 06:49AM
Registered Member #8448
so i asked the host to allow the query port through the firewall since only Ts3 works with that, and my cs servers don't they only work with feed...

they asked for the port number, i gave them this number: 27000 since this is my server port, they said it's opened but it still doesn't work...
Website
Wussie
Thu May 12 2016, 11:46AM

Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Mar 22 2009, 06:53AM
Registered Member #4938
If you disabled the feed (which is the only way you can query TS3 servers) then your firewall will have to allow both outgoing and incoming query ports for every server in your LGSL database.
Query ports are different for different gametypes, the default values being:
- 27015 UDP for CS / HL2 / Source
- 10011 TCP for TS3 (note the TCP, which is something other than UDP)

You better know the real query ports for those servers, because the default values are not always respected by server admins.

Not working for you?
Don't forget to share the IP/ports of the offending server so that people can do tests and help you.
Oh, and if you're using a modified lgsl_protocol.php, make sure you disable the feed or it may NOT work!
Website
SychO
Wed May 18 2016, 07:03AM
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 22 2016, 06:49AM
Registered Member #8448
Wussie wrote ...

If you disabled the feed (which is the only way you can query TS3 servers) then your firewall will have to allow both outgoing and incoming query ports for every server in your LGSL database.
Query ports are different for different gametypes, the default values being:
- 27015 UDP for CS / HL2 / Source
- 10011 TCP for TS3 (note the TCP, which is something other than UDP)

You better know the real query ports for those servers, because the default values are not always respected by server admins.


yea and i asked the host to allow query port through firewall in this port number 27000 as it is my server port, but it still doesn't work, i just wanna know, why ? do i ask them to check again ?
Website
Wussie
Wed May 18 2016, 11:51AM

Posts: 430
Joined: Sun Mar 22 2009, 06:53AM
Registered Member #4938
Both outgoing and incoming query port 27000 UDP should be open for CS:GO on the webserver firewall if that is indeed your port.
Nothing else is needed if your Source protocol is patched correctly as I indicated above.

Not working for you?
Don't forget to share the IP/ports of the offending server so that people can do tests and help you.
Oh, and if you're using a modified lgsl_protocol.php, make sure you disable the feed or it may NOT work!
Website
SychO
Thu May 19 2016, 09:10AM
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 22 2016, 06:49AM
Registered Member #8448
oww, when they said incoming or outgoing data, I didn't know what to say, I said incoming only, now I asked them to open the ports for both incoming and outgoing data, and its working just fine.

Thanks for the help Wussie.
Website
 

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org