Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 15

146.185.x.x forum
180.76.x.x forum
180.76.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x user
54.198.x.x forum
68.180.x.x forum

Last Seen

Dodgeitorelse Wed 21:08
Wussie Wed 15:58
iiiamirrr Mon 05:48
beshureinme Fri 14:51
goldfishes Fri 23:52

Newest Members

Forums
Comic Archiver v2.5
Lazy^Wolfey
Sun Oct 17 2004, 03:27PM
Guest I have been pointed to this website to help with a problem on a plugin. Comic Archiver v2.5 found on www.e107coders.org , seems perfect for what im after but doesnt work on the new e107 0.617 version. Any help getting all the parts to work would be greatly appreciated
Thanks
Rich
Sun Oct 17 2004, 06:29PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Seems to work fine, what problem are you having ?

Did you use the latest version 2.5 ?
http://www.e107coders.org/download.php?view.608
Website
Lazy^Wolfey
Sat Oct 23 2004, 12:22PM
Guest Well the ratings dont seem to work.
The Cast menu doesnt work
I cant move between comics.
Lazy^Wolfey
Sat Oct 23 2004, 12:23PM
Guest And yes its the latest version v2.5
Rich
Sat Oct 23 2004, 12:30PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Strange, I will check again, I did not try rating, but I could move between comics.
Website
Lazy^Wolfey
Sat Oct 23 2004, 12:34PM
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 23 2004, 12:24PM
Registered Member #107
What version of e107 you using?
Im on v0.617
Rich
Sat Oct 23 2004, 12:51PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

I have found the problem. The code assumes that register globals are on ( all variables set in a link name are used, which is a security risk but less effort )

Edit the e107_plugins/comic_menu/comic.php

And BELOW


require_once("../../class2.php");
require_once(HEADERF);


Add the following two lines:


$comic = $HTTP_GET_VARS[comic];
$vote  = $HTTP_GET_VARS[vote];


Then save the changes and it should work hopefully
Website
Lazy^Wolfey
Sat Oct 23 2004, 02:27PM
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 23 2004, 12:24PM
Registered Member #107
M8 your a star!!!!!!!
Does the cast menu work on yours?
As their is no admin menu for that page
<span class='smallblacktext'>[ Edited Sat Oct 23 2004, 07:33PM ]</span>
Rich
Sat Oct 23 2004, 03:00PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

I have not heard of the cast menu, what does it do ?
Website
Lazy^Wolfey
Sun Oct 24 2004, 04:38AM
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 23 2004, 12:24PM
Registered Member #107
Well I dont really know. But thereis a menu for it. I beleive it would just be a page with a list of people who star in the comic. It doesnt seem complete tho. There is reference to is in comic_menu.php but I have no coding experience so dont understand it. If you get the page to work great, if not would i be able to delete the line in comic_menu.php so it doesnt appear on the menu?
Rich
Sun Oct 24 2004, 05:02PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

I can see a 'The Cast' link in the code, it is just a link that points to an e107 content page with the id of 10, which means its been coded with the authors website in mind only.

So if you want to use it you will have to create a content page and then adjust the id to match yours.
Website
 

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org