Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 31

173.212.x.x forum
178.63.x.x forum
216.244.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
51.255.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.83.x.x forum
62.138.x.x forum
62.210.x.x rss
66.249.x.x forum

Last Seen

fangshuhan Tue 21:58
Dodgeitorelse Tue 20:11
Kristy Tue 11:38
»Stefan Tue 06:58
ESO2017123 Tue 01:18

Newest Members

Forums
eCaptcha and admin theme?
preudomme
Tue Apr 10 2007, 07:19PM
Guest Hi, first thanks for the great plugin. I've only one concern though:

Does ecaptcha use the admin theme by default? You see I use another theme for admin 'cause my site theme does not suit the admin-side well. But hey! After I installed ecaptcha, at the moment of logging in or posting comments and ecaptcha takes action, the whole site switches to admin theme! You can guess it looks very weird

Is this something related with my and only my site settings (or whatever) or ecaptcha really uses the admin theme?
Rich
Wed Apr 11 2007, 12:30PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

It used to be that an files with 'admin' in the name automatically used the admin theme.

Unfortunately in a recent version of e107 they changed this which has mucked the admin area for all my plugins.

I plan to add the new code as I update each plugin, so edit the ecaptcha_admin.php yourself and and BEFORE

require_once "../../class2.php";

add the following:

$eplug_admin = TRUE;
Website
preudomme
Thu Apr 12 2007, 11:41AM
Guest I think I couldn't make myself clear. There's nothing wrong with the ecaptcha admin. The thing is: When posting comments or logging in with ecaptcha enabled, The Main Site Theme is replaced with the Admin Site Theme immediately when ecaptcha gets into action. So, I cannot use different themes for the Main Site and the Admin Site, because of this theme switching. Normally ecaptcha should use the same theme as my Main Site Theme, not the Admin Theme.
Rich
Thu Apr 12 2007, 01:52PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Sounds very odd, can you post a link to your site, your e107 version, and ecaptcha version.
Website
preudomme
Thu Apr 12 2007, 02:26PM
Guest Site: click

e107 and ecaptcha are final versions. Here are two screenshots. First one before entering the comment, second one ecaptcha screen.


Shot 1
Shot 2
preudomme
Thu Apr 12 2007, 02:29PM
Guest As you see after I click "Submit comment" the Main Site Theme switches to the one that is set for the Admin Site.

Any opinions?
Rich
Thu Apr 12 2007, 03:20PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Mysterious, especially because if you just browse ecaptcha directly it loads the normal theme:

http://www.esl4free.org/p/ecaptcha/

Can you try switching your sites theme to something default, such as "e107.v4 - Version 2.01" and see if it still switches when you post a comment.
Website
preudomme
Thu Apr 12 2007, 05:30PM
Guest Same result with every theme I've tried so far. Both the default theme and the others.

Can you tell me if there's a bit of code dealing with the themes (if there is any). If there's no code like that then I'm in twilight zone
Rich
Fri Apr 13 2007, 04:29AM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Finally solved it, its actually an e107 bug triggered by your specific setup and the ecaptcha folder name.

Since you renamed your plugins folder to /p I guessed you also renamed your admin folder to /a

In the class2.php is the following that loads the admin theme if your in the admin area:


if((strpos(e_SELF, $ADMIN_DIRECTORY) !== FALSE || (strpos(e_SELF,'/'.$PLUGINS_DIRECTORY) !== FALSE


Notice there is no '/' infront of $ADMIN_DIRECTORY so it checks:

Is 'a/' in 'ecaptcha/' = Yes so use the admin theme.

I recommend you rename your admin folder to something longer that will not match a plugins name ( remember to also make the change in the e107_config.php ) but alternatively you could edit the class2.php


Website
preudomme
Fri Apr 13 2007, 07:16AM
Guest Aarrrgh e107 bugs bugs bugs

I changed the admin folder name to something else and it runs perfect now.

Sorry for all this headache, but maybe there are others who've also changed the default folder names, so this info could be useful for them too.

Thanks for everything Rich and sorry for the 2 days of trouble
Anonymous
Wed Jul 25 2007, 04:53PM
Guest thanks for this plugin - and after reading this topic, it's all nicely installed
 

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org