Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 37

112.5.x.x comment
144.76.x.x news
151.80.x.x forum
157.55.x.x forum
173.212.x.x forum
178.255.x.x user
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
5.255.x.x forum
54.145.x.x forum
54.186.x.x forum
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x top
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x lgsl

Last Seen

mrstipfan Wed 10:54
Nouton^ Wed 10:12
Wussie Mon 01:59
Dodgeitorelse Mon 16:49
85filip58 Wed 12:06

Newest Members

Forums
LGSL & PHPNuke 8
DeMoN
Thu Jun 12 2008, 09:40AM
Guest I installed the mod and block, all was well, server showed up, no mapimage but the map is custom and an image would be easy to get for it.

Major problem:

Went back to home page, center blocks and right blocks were gone.

Tried to access administration panel to delete the block, all that was showing was log out.

It took me a while but by careful tinkering with my urls I was able to delete the block..

Tried to use the mod on left, center and right alignment.

Tried on multiple themes but the same thing occurs.

Any ideas?

Minor problem, display is to wide, is there a way to fix this?
Rich
Fri Jun 13 2008, 04:22AM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Usually that happens when there are files missing or files corrupted, so PHP errors and stops loading the rest of the site.

Make sure you try re-uploading all the files, and have PHP error reporting turned on.

As for the width, if you mean the nuke block is too wide, you edit the lgsl_config.php and set the width you want.
Website
Anonymous
Fri Jun 13 2008, 04:39AM
Guest Thanks for the reply .. I'll try the suggestions and let you know how it goes.
DeMoN
Fri Jun 13 2008, 04:43AM
Guest Come to think of it, I only installed the /modules/lgsl/maps/callofduty4 directory, would that cause the problem??
DeMoN
Fri Jun 13 2008, 05:06AM
Guest Yup, still doesn't work, reinstalled the whole package. Not sure what do do..

It's working in terms of the monitor, just everything after the block seems to go poof.

I've checked my edit as far as the lgsl_config.php and the data base is set up correctly..

Not sure how to turn on PHP error reporting...
Rich
Fri Jun 13 2008, 05:15AM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Aswell as the block, you need the

/modules/LGSL/ ( which should contain lgsl_files and other folders )
Website
DeMoN
Fri Jun 13 2008, 11:04AM
Guest Yeah, did another fresh install with all files and recreated the database, same problem.... hmmm
palyarmerc
Fri Jun 13 2008, 11:38AM

Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Apr 02 2007, 07:08PM
Registered Member #2999
I was gonna write that - 'usually a php error' bit, but since I moved from Nuke to e107 a year ago, I'm rusty on it.

I had similar though; It'd work for a day, then *poof*, page errors, no connection to webpage etc. Eventually narrowed it down to simply that my Web Host didn't properly allow the squery i.e Ports were Blocked.

If the PHP tries to execute the LGSL and it fails, it could stall the rest of the site.

P.S If you do change hosts, (as a fellow CMS admin), the migration from Nuke to e107 is fun and rewarding
Website
DeMoN
Mon Jun 16 2008, 08:31AM
Guest It is actuallly running the mod fine, it shows the server, the correct number of active players and the map image, but anything AFTER the block exits fails to display .. it would appear that the block isn't ending properly.
Anonymous
Tue Jun 17 2008, 12:40AM
Guest Well.. unfortunately I don't seem to be getting any help with the problem so I've given up on making this module work..

I've got Squery working fine already.

It's a fine mod/block you've made but unfortunately you don't seem to want to answer my questions.

Best of luck with future editions, I may re-visit later.

Cheers.
palyarmerc
Wed Jun 18 2008, 12:28PM

Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Apr 02 2007, 07:08PM
Registered Member #2999
You say it is working OK, so no more help is available here (for an issue which appears to be concerned with Nuke PHP scripting)

No worries my man, but...

...you really shouldn't give up - try nukecops.com or here for help with that block issue
Website
Tazman
Mon Jun 23 2008, 04:25PM
Guest I also work with php-nuke 8 and LGSL. I use the standalone version and create my own blocks. It works perfect.

 

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org