Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 30

213.222.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
54.225.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x forum
54.36.x.x dilbertplus
54.36.x.x lgsl
54.36.x.x forum
66.249.x.x request
66.249.x.x forum

Last Seen

Wussie Fri 01:57
suzain lian Fri 07:52
85filip58 Wed 12:37
mmotony Sat 04:27
Dodgeitorelse Fri 12:48

Newest Members

Forums
Call Of Duty 5 WaW How To Add
SnipeZ
Wed Oct 29 2008, 11:25AM
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 18 2007, 07:09PM
Registered Member #3541
Note: this is for informational purposes only, I am not responsible for any damage caused to your installation.

To add CoD 5 support to LGSL, open up lgsl_protocol.php in /public_html/e107_plugins/lgsl and scroll to any game line you dont use.... for example ( You may just add the lines if you wish.)
"freelancer" => "Freelancer",
Change this line to
"codww" => "Call of Duty: World at War",

Scroll Down

find:
"freelancer" => "14",
change to
"codww" => "02", (Fixed, Thx to rogue)



Now for the Xfire (wont join/work until it gets updated)
"freelancer" => "eye://DX://{IP}:{S_PORT}",
to
"codww" => "xfire:join?game=CoDWaW&server={IP}:{S_PORT}", (Fixed thanks to bottom poster)


Now you need to add the image folders through FTP:
codww => call_of_duty__world_at_war
(There are two _underscores_ in between duty and world)
/public_html/e107_plugins/lgsl/lgsl_files/maps/codww/call_of_duty__world_at_war


I posted the new images:
http://rapidshare.com/files/162940932/CoD_5_Maps_Full.zip


Now go to the Back end of the site (Admin) and change the server to Call Of Duty World At War if you updated it from CoD 4. **Do Not Change IF your server feeds from Greycube, Leave as CoD 4 Server**


You can view the CoD 5 LGSL at:
http://TYL.ClanServers.Com

Hope it helps,
Snipez
Website
Anonymous
Thu Oct 30 2008, 07:12AM
Guest Nice post thanks.

"codww" => "xfire:join?game=CoDWaWbeta&server={IP}:{S_PORT}", (May be wrong)

replace 'codwawbeta' with codwaw:

"codww" => "xfire:join?game=codwaw&server={IP}:{S_PORT}",

Although the game doesn't seem to support the connect command yet? Instead it just loads the game.
Anonymous
Wed Nov 05 2008, 09:10AM
Guest Hi guys this dosent work with the grey cube feed tho ?
Rogue
Thu Nov 06 2008, 03:42AM
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 12 2006, 04:28PM
Registered Member #1259
Anonymous wrote ...

Hi guys this dosent work with the grey cube feed tho ?


At least register and login before making dumb remarks!

Thanks SnipeZ, it works fine, however, code error:

"codww" => "02"),

Should be:

"codww" => "02",

Also there is no need to delete/change anything. Just add the code SnipeZ has provided as another line under each entry for COD4!
Website
XerraX
Thu Nov 06 2008, 03:00PM

Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Nov 25 2006, 12:23PM
Registered Member #2699
Thanks!

ReAliTy iS JuST a DrEAm. HaCk ThE PLaNet!
Website
Anonymous
Thu Nov 06 2008, 06:08PM
Guest Hey guys I love LGSL but I use it on a phpnuke site and I followed the instructions below and when I select the Call of Duty: World at War in the admin section, I get the following error:

FEED MISSING FROM: www.greycube.co.uk/lgsl/feed/lgsl_files/lgsl_feed.php?ip=92.48.91.23&q_port=2304&c_port=2304&s_port=2304&type=codww&request=sep RETURNED: LGSL PROBLEM: INVALID TYPE 'codww' FOR 92.48.91.23:2304:2304:2304 :END

Apart from that it works fine if I select it as a cod4 server.

Many thanks in advance guys for any feedback and keep up the good work
SnipeZ
Thu Nov 06 2008, 10:52PM
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 18 2007, 07:09PM
Registered Member #3541
Anonymous wrote ...

Hey guys I love LGSL but I use it on a phpnuke site and I followed the instructions below and when I select the Call of Duty: World at War in the admin section, I get the following error:

FEED MISSING FROM: www.greycube.co.uk/lgsl/feed/lgsl_files/lgsl_feed.php?ip=92.48.91.23&q_port=2304&c_port=2304&s_port=2304&type=codww&request=sep RETURNED: LGSL PROBLEM: INVALID TYPE 'codww' FOR 92.48.91.23:2304:2304:2304 :END

Apart from that it works fine if I select it as a cod4 server.

Many thanks in advance guys for any feedback and keep up the good work

Ah, I'm thinking it may not work when you use the feed since there is no feed for COD 5 from Greycube. You may just have to leave it as a CoD 4 server until Richard updates it. It should work perfectly though if you use your own feed.
Website
Anonymous
Fri Nov 07 2008, 03:44AM
Guest ^^^^ just what i was saying . yet some dumb person always fires back .
Rogue
Fri Nov 07 2008, 03:57AM
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 12 2006, 04:28PM
Registered Member #1259
SnipeZ wrote ...

**Do Not Change IF your server feeds from Greycube, Leave as CoD 4 Server**


Did you bother reading the first post! That's why....
Website
Anonymous
Fri Nov 07 2008, 05:52AM
Guest Guys i have it working but im still using the cod4 script... just select game as cod4 but put in your cod5 ip and port.. if u want map pics then u need to add them to the cod4 maps folder and name them accordingly.... quick fix
Anonymous
Fri Nov 07 2008, 05:31PM
Guest Hello everyone, can't get it to work. Have deinstalled lgsl, reinstalled it, replaced the lgsl_protocol.php withe the one i got from you Roque (TY). Placed the maps in the right directory. Double checked it, but nothing. Please, need some help
catweazle
Fri Nov 07 2008, 05:32PM
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 07 2008, 05:16PM
Registered Member #4517
/Hello everyone, can't get it to work. Have deinstalled lgsl, reinstalled it, replaced the lgsl_protocol.php withe the one i got from you Roque (TY). Placed the maps in the right directory. Double checked it, but nothing. Please, need some help /

That's mine. Thought i was logged in;)
SnipeZ
Sun Nov 09 2008, 03:53AM
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 18 2007, 07:09PM
Registered Member #3541
Try manually editing the script and see if that works. Also, are you using your own feed or greycube feed?
Website
Anonymous
Sun Nov 09 2008, 06:46AM
Guest
Anonymous wrote ...

Guys i have it working but im still using the cod4 script... just select game as cod4 but put in your cod5 ip and port.. if u want map pics then u need to add them to the cod4 maps folder and name them accordingly.... quick fix



this actualy works... it will do till there is an official update to the script....
Anonymous
Sun Nov 09 2008, 06:47AM
Guest i posted the message above.. u can see it working here www.jtf-2.com
Anonymous
Sun Nov 09 2008, 08:30AM
Guest
SnipeZ wrote ...

Try manually editing the script and see if that works. Also, are you using your own feed or greycube feed?


Hi SnipeZ I tried using my own feed, well I think it is what I was trying. I used the url to the feed file that comes in the lgsl folder, is that what you mean or do I need to create a file that is a feed? Sorry just a bit lost as to how to make my own feed
Anonymous
Sun Nov 09 2008, 02:18PM
Guest
SnipeZ wrote ...

Try manually editing the script and see if that works. Also, are you using your own feed or greycube feed?


Ehm, can you please explain feed? Sry, but Engilsh is not my native language ;(
catweazle
Sun Nov 09 2008, 02:22PM
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 07 2008, 05:16PM
Registered Member #4517
SnipeZ wrote ...

Try manually editing the script and see if that works. Also, are you using your own feed or greycube feed?


Same here

SnipeZ
Sun Nov 09 2008, 06:56PM
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 18 2007, 07:09PM
Registered Member #3541
If you dont know what the feed is, then don't worry because if you had changed it, then you should know what it is
Website
Anonymous
Tue Nov 11 2008, 10:47AM
Guest wats the comandline for starting cod5
Go to page       >>   

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org