Username:    Password:        Click Here To Signup     Forgotten Password
Main Menu
Online
Members: 0

Guests: 20

112.111.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x dilbertplus
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
46.229.x.x forum
54.80.x.x forum
66.249.x.x software_l..
91.242.x.x forum

Last Seen

Wussie Wed 01:56
suzain lian Fri 07:52
85filip58 Wed 12:37
mmotony Sat 04:27
Dodgeitorelse Fri 12:48

Newest Members

Forums
LGSL problem
wappieboy
Mon Jul 20 2009, 03:15PM
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 23 2005, 12:44PM
Registered Member #486
hey guys i have a problem with the new lgsl it is not working any more i get the next message

LGSL PROBLEM: INVALID TYPE '84.104.212.29' FOR 28960, 28960, 0, callofduty4

with de version last version there was no problem but there was add a new software port and i think that is it but i don't now for sure

please help me

wappieboy
Website
Rich
Mon Jul 20 2009, 07:23PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Please see latest news.

LGSL 5.1 code is not compatible with LGSL 5.0 code, so you cannot do a partial upgrade, you must update all the PHP files.
Website
wappieboy
Tue Jul 21 2009, 04:07AM
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 23 2005, 12:44PM
Registered Member #486
how do you mean rich?

do i have to delete the lgsl and uplouad the new one or what do i have to do?
Website
wappieboy
Tue Jul 21 2009, 04:52AM
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 23 2005, 12:44PM
Registered Member #486
ok got it working now, but now my feed is not working any more.

Website
Rich
Tue Jul 21 2009, 06:17AM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Edit the lgsl_config.php and change

['feed']['method'] from 0 to 1

( do not change the feed URL )
Website
Animal
Tue Jul 21 2009, 08:32AM
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 11 2009, 08:13AM
Registered Member #4718
Hi Rich.
Did set the feed methode to 1.

BUT the the website gives 500 internal server error.
No homepage or website anymore.
Had to set the feed back to 0 and the website is back.

Something else we can try?



BeFree
Website
wappieboy
Tue Jul 21 2009, 09:40AM
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 23 2005, 12:44PM
Registered Member #486
problem solved everything is working again
Website
Rich
Tue Jul 21 2009, 10:17AM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Thats good to hear, what caused the error 500 ?
Website
Animal
Tue Jul 21 2009, 06:31PM
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 11 2009, 08:13AM
Registered Member #4718


First of all.....Greatetst plugin ever for clan websites. Yeahhhhh Rich.

Just got the answer from our host about that 500 internal server error.
Has to do with the new updated php and some security bugs repair (i thing).
I do know nothing about scipting or command lines what they type in there answer mail.
This is there answer.
--------------------
Hi there, We apologize for the delayed response. The issue has been fixed now.
The issue was, when using CURL you specify which page should be retrieved with the command:
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, "http://www.example.com/");

But in earlier versions of php you could also write this:
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, "www.example.com/");

However, this should not work, as it may cause security problems. In the latest version of PHP this was fixed, so that the command does not work anymore, you need to specify "http://" in the address.

If you don't, you get "Internal server error". In the file: /e107_plugins/lgsl/lgsl_files/lgsl_protocol.php
This was changed to:
curl_setopt($lgsl_curl, CURLOPT_URL, $host['host'].$host['path']);
to:
curl_setopt($lgsl_curl, CURLOPT_URL, 'http://'.$host['host'].$host['path']);

Best Regards
-------------------------

After our host has brought back our website online again, we downloaded the newest LGSL plugin. It's just working fine now.
Our Dutch Clan site
But can we get that 500 internal server error again ?


BeFree
Website
Rich
Tue Jul 21 2009, 07:01PM
Posts: 1717
Joined: Wed Nov 26 2003, 04:30PM

Thats useful to know, and certainly there should of been http in the url.

But I am suprised it caused an error 500 instead of just a regular PHP error or warning.

I will add the change into the next LGSL release so that it wont affect future versions.
Website
wappieboy
Wed Jul 22 2009, 03:53AM
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 23 2005, 12:44PM
Registered Member #486
i have checked the string what our host said but they have chanced it for us so our server is save now
Website
 

Jump:     Back to top


You are not logged in - Click Here To Signup

Username:    Password:   

Mini Buttons

.... © GreyCube.com - Richard Perry - Powered by e107.org